Flynn Button, KIA 1918 in France

Found an interesting death notice for a young man from Osage County, Oklahoma. No relation to my family, but they lived nearby. Flynn Franklin Button, survived by his parents Frederick and Alice Button, and four siblings: Gertie, Gardner, Pearl and Olive. Only 23 when he died in France at Le Chatelet, Departement du Cher, Centre.

He trained at Camp Travis in Texas with the 358th Infantry, 35th Division, Co. C, and was sent overseas in April of 1918. I looked on both ancestry.com/ and Fold3 just now, but don't find any military records save for his draft card from June of 1917. IHmm,  tried "Dutton" and "Sutton." My lunch hour is nearly over, so I'll quick share his photo and obit that researcher Emily Jordan shared to a memorial page for young Flynn.

Died on the field of battle, 

I was noble thus to die, 

God smiles on valiant soldiers, 

His record is on high.

From a Muskogee, Oklahoma newspaper on Oct. 10, 1918.