Kenny Ruminson

Kenny was my Mom's cousin. We hadn't seen him in years because we lived several states away. Was sorry to hear he had passed far too soon. A researcher sent me a photo of his grave in the Clovis Cemetery in Clovis, California. The inscription is sweet. I don't know how he died, but I imagine it was heartbreaking for his family. His obit in the Fresno Bee newspaper on January 12, 2001 reads:

 RUMINSON, KENNETH WAYNE -- Services for Kenneth Wayne Ruminson, 53, of Fresno  will be at 1 p.m. Monday at Clovis Pentecostal Church of God.  Mr. Ruminson, an X-ray  technician for University Medical Center, died Tuesday. Visitation will be from noon to 5 p.m.  Sunday at Whitehurst Funeral Chapel. 

He was born in Alameda County, California on September 3, 1947 and was adopted by Walter & Elisabeth Ruminson--their fourth child. Elisabeth, a/k/a Aunt Betty, was the second daughter of Elta Dorothy (McCormick) and John Willis Coffee. I hope to find a photo of my cousin to add here. My Dad took video long ago and I think he appears in a few clips from the early 1960s.