Meet Sylvina's Cousin

Tonight I was adding sources to my Abshier ancestors and found this little cutie. The photo was taken about 1906, I'm guessing.


Angelina Davis, a Findagrave volunteer/researcher, generously shared Austin Cody Abshier's photo to his memorial page. Isn't it precious?

He was born December 10, 1901 to Hannibal Cameron Abshier (1870-1954) and wife Lillie Inez Palmer (1874-1957) of Liberty County, Texas. His World War II draft card indicates he worked for Gulf Refining Company:



He married Edna DeBlanc in 1920, and they had at least three sons. Austin only lived to see 60 years before his death in Beaumont, Texas in 1962.

For my cousins reading this, Austin was a 1st cousin-once removed to our direct ancestor, Sylvina Abshier. (Which makes him my paternal 2nd cousin--twice removed).